Swimming

Badeseen im Umkreis

In summer there are many possibilities for swimming in one of the beautiful mountain lakes nearby Mittenwald. From Sonnenbichl you can walk or cycle to the Lautersee and Ferchensee.

If you want to swim in Barmsee, Grubsee (public bath) or Geroldsee, our free guest bus gets you there. Of course, you can also take your mountain bike.

Particularly beautiful and rewarding is a visit of Walchensee. The "Wicki" movies were filmed here; the village from the movies is now a museum which can be visited.

Many water sports activities are possible around the Walchensee: you can swim, sail, windsurf, kite-surf and dive – if you like under professional supervision or on your own in one of the many hidden bays.

Lautersee

A thirty minute walk will take you from Sonnenbichl to the Lautersee at 1013 meters above the sea level. The lake, approximately 14.6 hectares and up to 19 meters deep, invites you for a tour.

You can stop at one of the three restaurants, rent a rowing or paddle boat or observe rare birds. In summer, you have at almost all points access to the lake shore to swim or splash. For a small fee you can also visit the public bath with children's playground.
In the summer season there is a free bus service to the lake.

In winter, the frozen lake lies enchanted under a thick blanket of snow. Only friends of the curling could disturb the silence. The trails are cleared and well accessible and attract winter guests out into the clear, fresh air.

Ferchensee

The Ferchensee is located a few meters behind the Lautersee on 1060 m directly at the feet of the Wetterstein Mountains. Around the lake are good possibilities for swimming. For hungry and thirsty hikers there is a restaurant. Sitting right at the water you can observe big carp and Great Crested Grebes.

Anyone, who is tired after swimming to hike, can take the free guest bus back to Mittenwald. Many Tourists like to walk further to Elmau and the Schachenhaus of König Ludwig (King’s House on the Schachen) or go from here to the Kranzberg Mountain.

The small river Leutasch has found its way deeply through the rocks at the border between Germany and Austria.


Express Request
   
Name
From
Til
Adults
Children
E-mail
Phone
Room
 

Webcam Mittenwald
Webcam Mittenwald >>
Panorama Winter >>
Panorama Winter >>
Panorama Winter >>
Panorama Sommer >>
Bildergalerie >>
Picture gallery >>
Facebook - Gefällt mir

Hotel in Mittenwald : Alpenurlaub bei Fam. Knilling, Landhaus Sonnenbichl, Oberbayern

Badeseen

Badeseen im Umkreis

In Mittenwalds Umgebung bestehen im Sommer viele Möglichkeiten, in einem der schönen Bergseen zu baden. Vom Sonnenbichl können Sie zu Fuß oder mit dem Fahrrad den Lautersee und den Ferchensee erreichen.

Falls Sie im Barmsee, Grubsee (mit Badeanstalt) oder Geroldsee schwimmen möchten, bringt Sie unser kostenloser Gästebus dorthin. Natürlich können Sie die Seen auch mit dem Mountainbike anfahren.

Besonders reizvoll und lohnend ist ein Besuch des Walchensees. Hier wurden die „Wicki“-Filme gedreht, das Film-Dorf ist im Ort Walchensee als Museum zu besichtigen.

Der Walchensee bietet Ihnen viele Wassersportmöglichkeiten: Sie können schwimmen, segeln, Windsurfen, Kite-surfen und tauchen, wenn Sie möchten, unter professioneller Anleitung oder allein in einer der vielen versteckten Buchten.

Lautersee

Ein dreißigminütiger Fußweg führt Sie vom Sonnenbichl zum Lautersee auf 1013 Höhenmeter. Der ca. 14,6 ha große und bis zu 19 Meter tiefe See lädt zu einem Rundgang ein. Sie können in drei Restaurants einkehren, Ruderboote oder Tretboote ausleihen oder seltene Vögel beobachten. An fast allen Uferstellen hat man Zugang zum See um zu baden oder zu plantschen. Gegen eine geringe Gebühr kann man auch die Badeanstalt mit Kinderspielplatz besuchen.
In der Sommersaison verkehrt ein kostenloser Bus zum See.
Im Winter liegt der zugefrorene See wie verzaubert unter einer dicken Schneedecke. Nur Freunde des Eisstockschießens könnten die Stille stören. Die Wanderwege sind geräumt und gut begehbar und locken den Wintergast hinaus in die klare Luft.

Ferchensee

Gleich wenige Höhenmeter hinter dem Lautersee liegt der Ferchensee auf 1060 m direkt zu Füßen des Wettersteingebirges. Rund um den See bestehen gute Bademöglichkeiten. Ein Restaurant lädt hungrige und durstige Wanderer ein. Direkt am Wasser sitzend kann man dicke Karpfen und Haubentaucher beobachten.

Wer nach dem Baden zu müde zum Wandern ist, fährt mit dem kostenlosen Gästebus zurück nach Mittenwald. Aktive Urlauber wandern weiter nach Elmau und dem Schachenhaus König Ludwigs oder gehen von hier aus auf den Kranzberg.



SCHNELLANFRAGE
   
Name
Von
Bis
Erwachsene
Kinder
Email
Telefon
Zimmerauswahl
 

Webcam Mittenwald
Webcam Mittenwald >>
Panorama Winter >>
Panorama Winter >>
Panorama Winter >>
Panorama Sommer >>
Bildergalerie >>
Bildergalerie >>
Facebook - Gefällt mir